UPRN:10033356232Detached House4 bedsBuilt before 1900
FreeholdCouncil Tax: -EPC: E (42)
Data freshness:●Listing· freshListing: fresh, refreshed today (2026-11-05T04:00:06.311246+00:00)●Price Paid· freshPrice Paid: fresh, refreshed 4d ago (2026-11-01T08:44:57.515519+00:00)●Planning· 4mo agoPlanning: stale, refreshed 4mo ago (2026-07-10T09:46:46.179720+00:00)●EPC· 6mo agoEPC: stale, refreshed 6mo ago (2026-05-20T10:58:39.129138+00:00)●Risk· 2y agoRisk: stale, refreshed 2y ago (2024-12-31T00:00:00+00:00)●Connectivity· 1mo agoConnectivity: ageing, refreshed 1mo ago (2026-10-03T06:43:10.905825+00:00)●Schools· 1mo agoSchools: ageing, refreshed 1mo ago (2026-10-06T08:24:30.427161+00:00)●Amenities· 1mo agoAmenities: ageing, refreshed 1mo ago (2026-09-23T00:00:00+00:00)●Area· Census 2021Area: static reference data (Census 2021); authoritative and does not refresh
HP Score
74
/ 100
Mixed
Verdict
today
Verdict: INVESTIGATE, on a scale of Buy, Investigate, Avoid.
Mixed signals - investigate
Evidence
14 of 21 sources
Sale Estimate
£662,000
£629k - £695kHigh
Estimate
£662k
Range
£629k – £695k
Rent Estimate (pcm)
£2,200
£2k - £2k
Monthly
£2,200
Yield
4.01%
Verdict
Derived from HomePortfolio scores
Brockwells Cottage earns an INVESTIGATE rating with HP Score 74/100. Investment score 64/100 reflects moderate fundamentals. Crime intensity is low. Flood risk is not assessed: check the Environment Agency long-term flood map before offering. Tenure is freehold. Every figure here comes from the live HomePortfolio API; anything it does not publish is left out.
Key SourcesEPC RegisterPortal listingsOfcom Connected NationsMarket estimates (third-party AVM)HM Land Registry sales matched to addressONS Census 2021Police.ukHM Land Registry covenantsHM Land Registry Price PaidPlanIt / council planning portalsOverture Maps PlacesOfsted / DfE GIAS
Dig holes x10 and installing metal posts as well as a metal gate and height restricting barrier at entrance to the car park. There will be 8 security bollards and x2 posts at a depth of 900 mm The 2 posts allow for gate and height restricting barrier to be attached and locked.
Approved
DM/2026/01119
Single-storey rear extension to the existing detached dwelling, together with internal and external alterations and the conversion of a detached domestic stable building to provide ancillary residential accommodation for use by family members of the occupants of the main dwelling.
No registered title polygon, building footprint, or street match for this property yet.
Why: No HMLR INSPIRE / OSM footprint / OS Open USRN match for this UPRN
Source: HM Land Registry INSPIRE / OpenStreetMap / OS Open USRN
Opportunity
Why this could be an opportunity
0
Low confidence0 independent sourcesListing checked 5 Nov 2026
This rests largely on a single source. Treat the score as a prompt to investigate, not a conclusion.
Valuation edge0/15
claims [AVM +0.6% (HIGH), sold-comps -17.3%, £/sqft -17.3%] → measured edge +0.00pp of the ask; on later-registered sales an AVM discount carried no edge and a sold-evidence gap at most +0.5pp
Market estimate used (HIGH confidence) · snapshot 13 Oct 2026
valuation_snapshotsestimate for 10033356232· as of 13 Oct 2026
property_comparablessold-evidence family (implied value + £/sqft): 12 comps, dispersion 16.8%· as of 29 Oct 2026
Rental economics0/40
gross yield 4.0%; range width penalty ×0.75
valuation_snapshotsrent estimate 2200/mo (range 1950-2450)· as of 13 Oct 2026· verify before relying on this
Stress margin0/30
stressed cash flow -1,289/mo, -59% of rent (6.75% on a 75% loan; no service charge or ground rent disclosed); fails the stress - earns nothing
underwriting_assumptionscosts not disclosed by the advert· as of 5 Nov 2026
Seller motivationNot scored
context, not scored: 2 price cut(s), unknown days on market; homes with a cut sold 0.2-0.3pp further below the cut ask, which is not an edge
portal_listingsprice_changes + first_published_date· as of 5 Nov 2026
Risk & liquidity0/15
lease 12 years (under 80): most lenders refuse it - risk scores nothing; 255 sales/12mo in area; valuation range width 10%
property_intelligencetransactions_12mo
listing_factslease 12 years remaining (advert)· as of 5 Nov 2026
4 of 4 components scored. Ranks on gross yield, the stress margin, risk and disclosed facts. A pricing claim earns only its measured edge: today 0 for the market estimate and at most +0.5pp for sold evidence. The score itself is not yet checked against the outcomes of homes it scored.
Economics
What happens to your money
Price sensitivity
£493,500£756,500
The same scorer re-run at hypothetical asking prices, holding rent, comps and listing history constant. Not a prediction of what the seller would accept.
Your assumptions
£658,000
At the asking price
£2,200/mo
Evidenced range £1,950-£2,450
5.4%
75%
Cash required
£221,600
Net cash flow
-£698/mo
Cash on cash
-3.8%
Score at this price
0
After a 8% void allowance, 15% management and 10% maintenance. Lender coverage (rent ÷ interest): 0.99 - below the usual 1.25 test. These are your assumptions, not evidence: only the pre-filled rent and price come from the record.
Evidence
Where every number comes from
valuation_snapshotsestimate for 10033356232Valuation edge · as of 13 Oct 2026
property_comparablessold-evidence family (implied value + £/sqft): 12 comps, dispersion 16.8%Valuation edge · as of 29 Oct 2026
valuation_snapshotsrent estimate 2200/mo (range 1950-2450)Rental economics · as of 13 Oct 2026 · verify before relying on this
underwriting_assumptionscosts not disclosed by the advertStress margin · as of 5 Nov 2026
portal_listingsprice_changes + first_published_dateSeller motivation · as of 5 Nov 2026
Risks
What could kill this deal
Score confidence is low
largely a single source - treat the number as a prompt, not a conclusion
Rental economics needs verification before you rely on it
rent estimate 2200/mo (range 1950-2450)
Seller motivation could not be scored
context, not scored: 2 price cut(s), unknown days on market; homes with a cut sold 0.2-0.3pp further below the cut ask, which is not an edge