Data freshness:●Listing· freshListing: fresh, refreshed 4d ago (2026-11-02T04:00:05.857782+00:00)●Price Paid· freshPrice Paid: fresh, refreshed 5d ago (2026-11-01T08:50:32.503428+00:00)●Planning· 4mo agoPlanning: stale, refreshed 4mo ago (2026-07-10T09:33:37.899862+00:00)●EPC· 6mo agoEPC: stale, refreshed 6mo ago (2026-05-20T10:58:39.129138+00:00)●Risk· 2y agoRisk: stale, refreshed 2y ago (2024-12-31T00:00:00+00:00)●Connectivity· 1mo agoConnectivity: ageing, refreshed 1mo ago (2026-10-03T06:43:10.905825+00:00)●Schools· 1mo agoSchools: ageing, refreshed 1mo ago (2026-10-06T08:24:30.427161+00:00)●Amenities· 2mo agoAmenities: ageing, refreshed 2mo ago (2026-09-23T00:00:00+00:00)●Area· Census 2021Area: static reference data (Census 2021); authoritative and does not refresh
HP Score
82
/ 100
Strong
Verdict
yesterday
Verdict: INVESTIGATE, on a scale of Buy, Investigate, Avoid.
Strong fundamentals; flood risk not assessed
Evidence
16 of 21 sources
Sale Estimate
£118,000
£94k - £141kLow
Estimate
£118k
Range
£94k – £141k
Rent Estimate (pcm)
£900
£850 - £950
Monthly
£900
Yield
13.94%
Verdict
Derived from HomePortfolio scores
31 Pantyscallog earns an INVESTIGATE rating with HP Score 82/100. Investment score 69/100 reflects moderate fundamentals. Crime intensity is very low. Flood risk is not assessed: check the Environment Agency long-term flood map before offering. Tenure is freehold. Every figure here comes from the live HomePortfolio API; anything it does not publish is left out.
Key SourcesEPC RegisterPortal listingsOfcom Connected NationsMarket estimates (third-party AVM)HM Land Registry sales matched to addressONS Census 2021Police.ukHM Land Registry company ownershipHM Land Registry covenantsHM Land Registry Price PaidPlanIt / council planning portalsOverture Maps PlacesOfsted / DfE GIAS
Variation of condition 2 of outline planning permission P/16/0077 to extend the period of time for the submission of the reserved matters for a residential scheme comprising 21 self build plots with associated highway works.
Pending
P/26/0236
Change of use from 4 bedroom dwelling to 4 affordable self contained flats, to include rear extension and refurbishment works.
Pending
P/26/0211
Discharge of conditions 3 (Landscaping), 7 (Boundary treatments) and 10 (public sewer diversion) of planning permission P/25/0253
No registered title polygon, building footprint, or street match for this property yet.
Why: No HMLR INSPIRE / OSM footprint / OS Open USRN match for this UPRN
Source: HM Land Registry INSPIRE / OpenStreetMap / OS Open USRN
Opportunity
Why this could be an opportunity
74
Low confidence1 independent sourceLead to verifyListing checked 2 Nov 2026
This rests largely on a single source. Treat the score as a prompt to investigate, not a conclusion.
Check before relying on this score: the estimate sits 34% above the ask. It ranks after every home whose inputs are verified.
Valuation edge2.5/15
claims [sold-comps +24.0%, £/sqft +24.0%] → measured edge +0.50pp of the ask; on later-registered sales an AVM discount carried no edge and a sold-evidence gap at most +0.5pp; AVM excluded (estimate confidence LOW below scoring floor)
property_comparablessold-evidence family (implied value + £/sqft): 7 comps, dispersion 16.3%· as of 28 Oct 2026
Rental economics39.1/40
gross yield 13.9%; range width penalty ×0.98; the estimate this rent rides on sits 34% above the ask - check the rent describes the advertised home
valuation_snapshotsrent estimate 900/mo (range 850-950)· as of 12 Oct 2026· verify before relying on this
valuation_snapshotssale estimate 34% above the ask on the same snapshot - verify the rent describes this home· as of 12 Oct 2026· verify before relying on this
Stress margin22.7/30
stressed cash flow +205/mo, +23% of rent (6.75% on a 75% loan; no service charge or ground rent disclosed); passes the stress
underwriting_assumptionscosts not disclosed by the advert· as of 2 Nov 2026
Seller motivationNot scored
context, not scored: 0 price cut(s), 37 days on market; homes with a cut sold 0.2-0.3pp further below the cut ask, which is not an edge
portal_listingsprice_changes + first_published_date· as of 2 Nov 2026
Risk & liquidity9.3/15
223 sales/12mo in area; valuation range width 40%
property_intelligencetransactions_12mo
4 of 4 components scored. Ranks on gross yield, the stress margin, risk and disclosed facts. A pricing claim earns only its measured edge: today 0 for the market estimate and at most +0.5pp for sold evidence. The score itself is not yet checked against the outcomes of homes it scored.
Economics
What happens to your money
Price sensitivityScores 80+ up to £64,000
£60,000£89,000
The same scorer re-run at hypothetical asking prices, holding rent, comps and listing history constant. Not a prediction of what the seller would accept.
Your assumptions
£77,500
At the asking price
£900/mo
Evidenced range £850-£950
5.4%
75%
Cash required
£24,550
Net cash flow
£362/mo
Cash on cash
17.7%
Score at this price
74
After a 8% void allowance, 15% management and 10% maintenance. Lender coverage (rent ÷ interest): 3.44 - clears the usual 1.25 test. These are your assumptions, not evidence: only the pre-filled rent and price come from the record.
Evidence
Where every number comes from
property_comparablessold-evidence family (implied value + £/sqft): 7 comps, dispersion 16.3%Valuation edge · as of 28 Oct 2026
valuation_snapshotsrent estimate 900/mo (range 850-950)Rental economics · as of 12 Oct 2026 · verify before relying on this
valuation_snapshotssale estimate 34% above the ask on the same snapshot - verify the rent describes this homeRental economics · as of 12 Oct 2026 · verify before relying on this
underwriting_assumptionscosts not disclosed by the advertStress margin · as of 2 Nov 2026