Nearby Schools
15
Info
In this area
19 West Drive has 15 nearby schools in Birmingham. 1 rated Outstanding, 3 rated Good.
In this area
Jakeman Nursery School
Rated Good or above
By phase
1 of the 3 nearby schools publishing admissions figures were oversubscribed in 2025.
Elmhurst Ballet School ages 11-19 · boarding · sixth form · 90% full School website did not respond | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.0 mi |
Priory School ages 0-18 · sixth form · selective · 55% full Fees published in a form we could not read | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.5 mi |
Red Boots School (National Institute of Conductive Education) ages 3-11 · 66% full Independent special school - no published fee scale | Independent | Report card2026
SafeguardingMet Ofsted no longer awards a single overall grade. | - | 0.5 mi |
King Edward's School Boys · ages 11-19 · sixth form · selective · Christian · 87% full £6,413 - £7,695 per term, day day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.6 mi |
King Edward VI High School for Girls Girls · ages 11-19 · sixth form · selective · Christian · 89% full £6,260 - £7,512 per term, day day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.6 mi |
Jakeman Nursery School ages 2-5 | Nursery | Outstanding 2023 graded inspection | - | 0.7 mi |
New Perspectives School ages 7-18 · 64% full Independent special school - no published fee scale | Independent | Good 2024 graded inspection | - | 0.8 mi |
SS John and Monica Catholic Primary School ages 4-11 · Roman Catholic · 95% full | Primary | Good 2023 ungraded inspection | 0.97per place2025 intake | 0.8 mi |
University of Birmingham | Higher education institutions | - | - | 0.9 mi |
Lillian De Lissa Nursery School ages 2-5 | Nursery | Report card2026
SafeguardingMet Ofsted no longer awards a single overall grade. | - | 0.9 mi |
Oasis Academy Woodview ages 4-11 · 93% full | Primary | Area grades2025
Inspected after Ofsted withdrew the single overall grade. | 0.50per place2025 intake | 0.9 mi |
Hallfield School ages 0-13 · selective · Church of England · 66% full £5,598 - £7,104 per term, day day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.9 mi |
Applications per place is first-preference demand from the DfE admissions data for the year shown. It indicates competition, not a catchment boundary or a guarantee of a place.
Schools positioned around the subject by reported distance. Catchment polygons are not provided by the data source.