Data freshness:●Listing· freshListing: fresh, refreshed 3d ago (2026-11-03T04:00:05.311355+00:00)●Price Paid· freshPrice Paid: fresh, refreshed 5d ago (2026-11-01T12:58:32.460022+00:00)●Planning· 4mo agoPlanning: stale, refreshed 4mo ago (2026-07-10T09:41:27.125488+00:00)●EPC· 6mo agoEPC: stale, refreshed 6mo ago (2026-05-20T10:58:39.129138+00:00)●Risk· 5mo agoRisk: stale, refreshed 5mo ago (2026-06-18T00:00:00+00:00)●Connectivity· 1mo agoConnectivity: ageing, refreshed 1mo ago (2026-10-03T06:43:10.905825+00:00)●Schools· freshSchools: fresh, refreshed today (2026-11-05T17:42:09.721250+00:00)●Amenities· 1mo agoAmenities: ageing, refreshed 1mo ago (2026-09-23T00:00:00+00:00)●Area· Census 2021Area: static reference data (Census 2021); authoritative and does not refresh
HP Score
76
/ 100
Strong
Verdict
today
Verdict: INVESTIGATE, on a scale of Buy, Investigate, Avoid.
Strong fundamentals; flood risk not assessed
Evidence
20 of 21 sources
Sale Estimate
£203,000
£162k - £244kLow
Estimate
£203k
Range
£162k – £244k
Rent Estimate (pcm)
£1,300
£1k - £1k
Monthly
£1,300
Yield
12.00%
Verdict
Derived from HomePortfolio scores
Apartment 21 earns an INVESTIGATE rating with HP Score 76/100. Investment score 67/100 reflects moderate fundamentals. Crime intensity is moderate. Walkability is excellent (95/100). Flood risk is not assessed: check the Environment Agency long-term flood map before offering. Tenure is leasehold. Every figure here comes from the live HomePortfolio API; anything it does not publish is left out.
Construction of single storey extension at rear of restaurant (Class E); installation of external staircase at rear; construction of 2 No. dormers to front; installation of one rooflight at rear; construction of dormer at rear; alterations to building (Class C4)
Pending
20261611
Approval of details reserved by Condition 7 (Habitat Management and Monitoring Plan) attached to planning permission 20250725
Pending
20261580
Non-material amendment to planning permission 20261076 for alterations to cladding on west elevation
New Walk Central Apartments, 77 - 89 Princess Road East
-
£245k
-
79 Princess Road East
-
£140k
-
Ask about this property
Boundary data not available for this property
No registered title polygon, building footprint, or street match for this property yet.
Why: No HMLR INSPIRE / OSM footprint / OS Open USRN match for this UPRN
Source: HM Land Registry INSPIRE / OpenStreetMap / OS Open USRN
Opportunity
Why this could be an opportunity
72
Low confidence1 independent sourceLead to verifyListing checked 3 Nov 2026
This rests largely on a single source. Treat the score as a prompt to investigate, not a conclusion.
Check before relying on this score: the estimate sits 36% above the ask; lead to verify: leasehold with no service charge disclosed - the stress test assumes GBP 0. It ranks after every home whose inputs are verified.
Valuation edge2.5/15
claims [sold-comps +34.0%, £/sqft +34.1%] → measured edge +0.50pp of the ask; on later-registered sales an AVM discount carried no edge and a sold-evidence gap at most +0.5pp; AVM excluded (estimate confidence LOW below scoring floor)
property_comparablessold-evidence family (implied value + £/sqft): 8 comps, dispersion 20.3%· as of 20 Oct 2026
Rental economics38.8/40
gross yield 12.0%; range width penalty ×0.97; the estimate this rent rides on sits 36% above the ask - check the rent describes the advertised home
valuation_snapshotsrent estimate 1300/mo (range 1200-1350)· as of 10 Oct 2026· verify before relying on this
valuation_snapshotssale estimate 36% above the ask on the same snapshot - verify the rent describes this home· as of 10 Oct 2026· verify before relying on this
Stress margin21.3/30
stressed cash flow +277/mo, +21% of rent (6.75% on a 75% loan; no service charge or ground rent disclosed); passes the stress; leasehold with no service charge disclosed - the stress assumes GBP 0
underwriting_assumptionscosts not disclosed by the advert· as of 3 Nov 2026· verify before relying on this
Seller motivationNot scored
context, not scored: 1 price cut(s), 98 days on market; homes with a cut sold 0.2-0.3pp further below the cut ask, which is not an edge
portal_listingsprice_changes + first_published_date· as of 3 Nov 2026
Risk & liquidity9.2/15
68 sales/12mo in area; valuation range width 40%
property_intelligencetransactions_12mo
4 of 4 components scored. Ranks on gross yield, the stress margin, risk and disclosed facts. A pricing claim earns only its measured edge: today 0 for the market estimate and at most +0.5pp for sold evidence. The score itself is not yet checked against the outcomes of homes it scored.
Economics
What happens to your money
Price sensitivityScores 80+ up to £104,000
£104,000£149,500
The same scorer re-run at hypothetical asking prices, holding rent, comps and listing history constant. Not a prediction of what the seller would accept.
Your assumptions
£130,000
At the asking price
£1,300/mo
Evidenced range £1,200-£1,350
5.4%
75%
Cash required
£40,400
Net cash flow
£461/mo
Cash on cash
13.7%
Score at this price
72
After a 8% void allowance, 15% management and 10% maintenance. Lender coverage (rent ÷ interest): 2.96 - clears the usual 1.25 test. These are your assumptions, not evidence: only the pre-filled rent and price come from the record.
Evidence
Where every number comes from
property_comparablessold-evidence family (implied value + £/sqft): 8 comps, dispersion 20.3%Valuation edge · as of 20 Oct 2026
valuation_snapshotsrent estimate 1300/mo (range 1200-1350)Rental economics · as of 10 Oct 2026 · verify before relying on this
valuation_snapshotssale estimate 36% above the ask on the same snapshot - verify the rent describes this homeRental economics · as of 10 Oct 2026 · verify before relying on this
underwriting_assumptionscosts not disclosed by the advertStress margin · as of 3 Nov 2026 · verify before relying on this