In this area
35 Sapling Road, Swinton, Manchester, M27 0BY
35 Sapling Road has 15 nearby schools in Swinton. 3 rated Outstanding, 4 rated Good.
- Nearest
- -mi
- Nearest O*
- --mi
- Outstanding
- 3within 1mi
- Good
- 4within 1mi
Schools at a glance
Broadoak Primary School
Rated Good or above
By phase
Top-rated schools nearby
Broadoak Primary School
Oakwood Academy
The Deans Primary School
Schools nearby
4 of the 8 nearby schools publishing admissions figures were oversubscribed in 2026.
Broadoak Primary School ages 3-11 · 100% full | Primary | Outstanding 2024 graded inspection | 1.39per place2026 primary intake | 0.4 mi |
Monton Green Primary School ages 3-11 · 96% full | Primary | Good 2023 ungraded inspection | 0.86per place2026 primary intake | 0.5 mi |
Moorside Primary School ages 3-11 · 88% full | Primary | Report card2026
SafeguardingMet Ofsted no longer awards a single overall grade. | 0.92per place2026 primary intake | 0.5 mi |
Moorside High School ages 11-16 · 108% full | Secondary | Report card2026
SafeguardingMet Ofsted no longer awards a single overall grade. | 1.14per place2026 secondary intake | 0.6 mi |
Oakwood Academy ages 9-19 · sixth form · 124% full | Academy special converter | Outstanding 2024 ungraded inspection | - | 0.8 mi |
Bridgewater School ages 3-18 · sixth form · selective · 81% full £1,000 - £2,000 per term, day converted from the annual fee · day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.8 mi |
Branwood Preparatory School ages 3-11 · 62% full £1,800 - £3,597 per term, day day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.8 mi |
Chatsworth High School and Community College ages 11-19 · sixth form · 111% full | Academy special converter | - | - | 0.8 mi |
St Charles' RC Primary School ages 3-11 · Roman Catholic · 89% full | Primary | Good 2024 ungraded inspection | 1.00per place2026 primary intake | 0.9 mi |
The Deans Primary School ages 3-11 · 100% full | Primary | Outstanding 2024 graded inspection | 1.14per place2026 primary intake | 0.9 mi |
Westwood Park Community Primary School ages 3-11 · 81% full | Primary | Report card2026
SafeguardingMet Ofsted no longer awards a single overall grade. | 0.91per place2026 primary intake | 0.9 mi |
Chatsworth Futures Limited ages 16-25 | Special post 16 institution | - | - | 0.9 mi |
Applications per place is first-preference demand from the DfE admissions data for the year shown. It indicates competition, not a catchment boundary or a guarantee of a place.
School mix
- Primary660%
- Secondary220%
- Independent220%
- Sixth Form00%
Schools Map
Schools at their published locations. Catchment boundaries are not published, so none are drawn. Select a pin for the school. Map © OpenStreetMap contributors.