In this area
Flat 5, 1 Melton Drive, Birmingham, B15 2NB
Flat 5 has 15 nearby schools in West Midlands. 0 rated Outstanding, 3 rated Good.
- Nearest
- -mi
- Nearest O*
- --mi
- Outstanding
- 0within 1mi
- Good
- 3within 1mi
Schools at a glance
-
Rated Good or above
By phase
Schools nearby
2 of the 5 nearby schools publishing admissions figures were oversubscribed in 2025.
West House School Boys · ages 1-11 · 85% full Fees published in a form we could not read | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.2 mi |
St George's School Edgbaston ages 2-19 · sixth form · selective · Christian · 80% full No fee figure we could verify | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.3 mi |
Priory School ages 0-18 · sixth form · selective · 55% full Fees published in a form we could not read | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.3 mi |
Hallfield School ages 0-13 · selective · Church of England · 66% full £5,598 - £7,104 per term, day day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.4 mi |
Oasis Academy Woodview ages 4-11 · 93% full | Primary | Area grades2025
Inspected after Ofsted withdrew the single overall grade. | 0.50per place2025 intake | 0.4 mi |
Mander Portman Woodward Independent College ages 14-19 · sixth form · 55% full £12,325 per term, day day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.4 mi |
James Brindley School ages 2-19 · sixth form · 19% full | Academy special converter | Good 2022 ungraded inspection | - | 0.4 mi |
St Thomas Centre Nursery School ages 2-5 | Nursery | GoodConcerns 2024 graded inspection | - | 0.4 mi |
Hopwood Hall School ages 11-18 · 88% full | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.5 mi |
City Academy ages 11-16 · 74% full 2024: 97 placements. All applicants offered | Secondary | Report card2026
SafeguardingMet Ofsted no longer awards a single overall grade. | 0.55per place2025 intake | 0.6 mi |
Edgbaston High School for Girls Girls · ages 2-19 · sixth form · selective · 86% full No fee figure we could verify | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.6 mi |
St Thomas Church of England Primary School ages 3-11 · Church of England · 100% full | Primary | Area grades2025
Inspected after Ofsted withdrew the single overall grade. | 2.20per place2025 intake | 0.6 mi |
Cut-off distances are published by Birmingham for 2024 entry and record where the last child admitted lived that year. They are not catchment boundaries and not a guarantee of a place: the distance moves each year with the number of applicants and siblings, and some schools admit everyone who applies. Always check the school's own admissions arrangements.
Applications per place is first-preference demand from the DfE admissions data for the year shown. It indicates competition, not a catchment boundary or a guarantee of a place.
School mix
- Primary433%
- Secondary18%
- Independent758%
- Sixth Form00%
Schools Map
Schools positioned around the subject by reported distance. Catchment polygons are not provided by the data source.