In this area
27 Hubert Croft, Birmingham, B29 6DU
27 Hubert Croft has 15 nearby schools in BIRMINGHAM. 1 rated Outstanding, 8 rated Good.
- Nearest
- -mi
- Nearest O*
- --mi
- Outstanding
- 1within 1mi
- Good
- 8within 1mi
Schools at a glance
Selly Oak Nursery School
Rated Good or above
By phase
Top-rated schools nearby
Selly Oak Nursery School
Schools nearby
1 of the 7 nearby schools publishing admissions figures were oversubscribed in 2025.
Selly Oak Nursery School ages 2-7 | Nursery | Outstanding 2023 ungraded inspection | - | 0.1 mi |
Tiverton Academy ages 4-11 · 96% full | Primary | Area grades2024
Inspected after Ofsted withdrew the single overall grade. | 0.90per place2025 intake | 0.2 mi |
Cherry Oak School ages 3-11 · 101% full | Community special school | Good 2024 graded inspection | - | 0.3 mi |
University of Birmingham | Higher education institutions | - | - | 0.4 mi |
St Mary's Church of England Primary School ages 4-11 · Church of England · 98% full | Primary | Good 2022 ungraded inspection | 0.96per place2025 intake | 0.5 mi |
Water Mill Primary School ages 4-11 · 98% full | Primary | Report card2026
SafeguardingMet Ofsted no longer awards a single overall grade. | 0.96per place2025 intake | 0.5 mi |
Selly Oak Trust School ages 11-19 · sixth form | Foundation special school | Good 2022 ungraded inspection | - | 0.6 mi |
Raddlebarn Primary School ages 3-11 · 83% full | Primary | GoodConcerns 2024 ungraded inspection | 0.87per place2025 intake | 0.6 mi |
King Edward VI High School for Girls Girls · ages 11-19 · sixth form · selective · Christian · 89% full £6,260 - £7,512 per term, day day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.7 mi |
King Edward's School Boys · ages 11-19 · sixth form · selective · Christian · 87% full £6,413 - £7,695 per term, day day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.7 mi |
The University of Birmingham School ages 11-19 · sixth form · 103% full 2024: University School Site (1134m), Jewellery Quarter Train Station (1526 m) , Small Heath Train Station (1704 m), Hall Green Train Station (2200m) | Secondary | Good 2023 ungraded inspection | 1.71per place2025 intake | 0.7 mi |
Fircroft College of Adult Education ages 19-99 | Sixth Form | - | - | 0.8 mi |
Cut-off distances are published by Birmingham for 2024 entry and record where the last child admitted lived that year. They are not catchment boundaries and not a guarantee of a place: the distance moves each year with the number of applicants and siblings, and some schools admit everyone who applies. Always check the school's own admissions arrangements.
Applications per place is first-preference demand from the DfE admissions data for the year shown. It indicates competition, not a catchment boundary or a guarantee of a place.
School mix
- Primary545%
- Secondary218%
- Independent327%
- Sixth Form19%
Schools Map
Schools positioned around the subject by reported distance. Catchment polygons are not provided by the data source.