Nearby Schools
15
Info
In this area
50 Wellington Road has 15 nearby schools in Birmingham. 0 rated Outstanding, 2 rated Good.
In this area
-
Rated Good or above
By phase
1 of the 3 nearby schools publishing admissions figures were oversubscribed in 2026.
Priory School ages 0-18 · sixth form · selective · 55% full Fees published in a form we could not read | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.1 mi |
Hallfield School ages 0-13 · selective · Church of England · 66% full £5,598 - £7,104 per term, day day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.4 mi |
West House School Boys · ages 1-11 · 85% full Fees published in a form we could not read | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.4 mi |
St George's School Edgbaston ages 2-19 · sixth form · selective · Christian · 80% full No fee figure we could verify | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.5 mi |
Oasis Academy Woodview ages 4-11 · 93% full | Primary | Area grades2025
Inspected after Ofsted withdrew the single overall grade. | 0.50per place2026 primary intake | 0.6 mi |
Mander Portman Woodward Independent College ages 14-19 · sixth form · 55% full £12,325 per term, day day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.6 mi |
Elmhurst Ballet School ages 11-19 · boarding · sixth form · 90% full School website did not respond | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.6 mi |
Hopwood Hall School ages 11-18 · 88% full | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.6 mi |
Edgbaston High School for Girls Girls · ages 2-19 · sixth form · selective · 86% full No fee figure we could verify | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 0.6 mi |
St Thomas Centre Nursery School ages 2-5 | Nursery | GoodConcerns 2024 graded inspection | - | 0.6 mi |
James Brindley School ages 2-19 · sixth form · 19% full | Academy special converter | Good 2022 ungraded inspection | - | 0.6 mi |
Lillian De Lissa Nursery School ages 2-5 | Nursery | Report card2026
SafeguardingMet Ofsted no longer awards a single overall grade. | - | 0.7 mi |
Applications per place is first-preference demand from the DfE admissions data for the year shown. It indicates competition, not a catchment boundary or a guarantee of a place.
Schools at their published locations. Catchment boundaries are not published, so none are drawn. Select a pin for the school. Map © OpenStreetMap contributors.