Nearby Schools
15
Info
In this area
1 The Old School has 15 nearby schools in Abingdon. 0 rated Outstanding, 8 rated Good.
In this area
-
Rated Good or above
By phase
2 of the 11 nearby schools publishing admissions figures were oversubscribed in 2025.
Marcham Church of England (Voluntary Controlled) Primary School ages 4-11 · Church of England · 80% full | Primary | Good 2023 graded inspection | 1.00per place2025 intake | 1.4 mi |
John Blandy Primary School ages 4-11 · 94% full | Primary | Report card2025
SafeguardingMet Ofsted no longer awards a single overall grade. | 0.98per place2025 intake | 2.5 mi |
St James Church of England Primary School, Hanney ages 2-11 · Church of England · 93% full | Primary | Good 2024 ungraded inspection | 0.96per place2025 intake | 2.5 mi |
Drayton Community Primary School ages 3-11 · 92% full | Primary | Good 2023 ungraded inspection | 0.91per place2025 intake | 2.7 mi |
Cothill House ages 7-14 · boarding · 72% full School website did not respond | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 2.7 mi |
Larkmead School ages 11-18 · sixth form · 90% full | Secondary | Good 2024 ungraded inspection | 1.09per place2025 intake | 3.2 mi |
The Manor Preparatory School ages 2-11 · Anglican/Church of England · 84% full Fees published in a form we could not read | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 3.2 mi |
The Unicorn School ages 6-19 · 62% full £11,737 - £12,431 per term, day day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 3.3 mi |
St Michael's CofE Primary School, Steventon Village ages 2-11 · Church of England · 99% full | Primary | - | 1.00per place2025 intake | 3.3 mi |
Thameside Primary School ages 3-11 · 98% full | Primary | GoodConcerns 2023 graded inspection | 0.86per place2025 intake | 3.3 mi |
Caldecott Primary School ages 3-11 · 86% full | Primary | Good 2023 graded inspection | 1.14per place2025 intake | 3.3 mi |
St Helen and St Katharine Girls · ages 9-18 · sixth form · selective · 93% full £8,950 per term, day day/boarding not stated by source · range across year groups · checked 2026-08-20 | Independent | Inspected by ISI | - | 3.4 mi |
Applications per place is first-preference demand from the DfE admissions data for the year shown. It indicates competition, not a catchment boundary or a guarantee of a place.
Schools positioned around the subject by reported distance. Catchment polygons are not provided by the data source.